Personal Injury

Nazanin Barhemat : Lawyer

Nazanin Barhemat

Lawyer

Phone: 1-780-474-7777

E-mail: barhemat@merchantlaw.com

View full bio

Nazanin is an internationally trained lawyer. She holds bachelor of law from Ferdowsi University of Mashhad, Iran. Before immigrating to Canada, she worked in different areas of law including Intellectual Property. After immigration, she studied law at the University of Alberta and received her certificate of qualification form Federation of Law Societies of Canada in 2017. Nazanin articled with a boutique law firm in Edmonton, practicing Immigration and Personal Injury Law.She earned the reputation as a patient and hardworking lawyer, and her caring personality assuages the legal process for clients.

Nazanin was called to the Bar in May 2019, and started her practice focusing on Immigration, Personal Injury, Real Estate and Wills with Merchant Law Group LLP shortly thereafter. She is fluent in Farsi (Persian) and Dari.

Farsi, English

Brar Iqbal S. : Lawyer

Brar Iqbal S.

Lawyer

Phone: 1-888-567-7777

E-mail: ibrar@merchantlaw.com

View full bio

Chabanole Henri P. V. : Lawyer

Chabanole Henri P. V.

Lawyer

Phone: 306-359-7777

E-mail: henri@merchantlaw.com

View full bio

Flannigan Shaun : Lawyer

Flannigan Shaun

Lawyer

Phone: 403-237-7777

E-mail: sflannigan@merchantlaw.com

View full bio

Heinrichs Gerald : Lawyer

Heinrichs Gerald

Lawyer

Phone: 306-359-7777

E-mail: gheinrichs@merchantlaw.com

View full bio

Preferred Areas of Practice

  • Business Law
  • Civil Litigation
  • Family Law
  • Foreign Corporations
  • Labour Disputes
  • Personal Injury
  • Real Estate (sales & transfers)
  • Wills & Estates

Professional Activities

  • Secretary and Bulletin Editor of Industrial Parks Rotary Club, Regina, Saskatchewan
  • Former Chair of Amnesty International, Regina, Saskatchewan (three terms)
  • Extensive practice throughout Saskatchewan; North Battleford, Saskatoon, Moose Jaw, and Regina
  • Numerous reported legal decisions in Civil Litigation
  • Saskatchewan Coordinator for Canadian Lawyers Network (CLN)
  • Registered solicitor with Canadian Auto Workers Union, Federal Labour Arbitration Panel, Law Protector, and Law Phone

Background

  • LL.B., University of Alberta, 1987
  • Law School, Queen's University, 1986-87
  • Special Student Membership, University of London, UK, 1986
  • B.A. (Distinction), University of Saskatchewan, 1984

Bar Admissions

Called to the Bar, Saskatchewan, 1988

Memberships

  • Association of Trial Lawyers of America
  • Canadian Bar Association
  • Law Society of Saskatchewan

Publications

Author of over 30 published works

Joubert Neels : Lawyer

Joubert Neels

Lawyer

Phone: 403-237-7777

E-mail:

View full bio

Areas of Practice

Background

  • B.Proc South Africa/ LLB equivalency Canada

Bar Admission

  • South Africa, 1981
  • Canada, 2004

Memberships

  • Law Society of Alberta

Languages

  • English
  • Afrikaans
Mantyka Michael R. : Lawyer

Mantyka Michael R.

Lawyer

Phone: 306-653-7777

E-mail: mmantyka@merchantlaw.com

View full bio

Merchant E.F.Anthony : Lawyer

Merchant E.F.Anthony

Lawyer

Phone: 1888-567-7777

E-mail: amerchant@merchantlaw.com

View full bio

Rosenbaum Norman S : Lawyer

Rosenbaum Norman S

Lawyer

Phone: 204-896-7777

E-mail: nrosenbaum@merchantlaw.com

View full bio

Turple Timothy E. : Lawyer

Turple Timothy E.

Lawyer

Phone: 306-653-7777

E-mail: tturple@merchantlaw.com

View full bio

Karolee Zawislak : Lawyer

Karolee Zawislak

Lawyer

Phone: 306 359-7777

E-mail: kzawislak@merchantlaw.com

View full bio